New feature requests and improvements

Hi,

I have been using the Dhan app to invest in stocks for a few months now and as per my observations, I have listed the below new features or improvements that can be incorporated into the app. Most of them are from the investing perspective and not from trading perspective.
@PravinJ @JayK @Naman @Kiran @shraddha

A. Search features (In Android App):

1. When we click on the search icon in the home page, it lists out the recently accessed stocks, at the same time it also shows their returns % for the day besides it. But when we try to search for a new stock which isn’t recently accessed, it shows only the stock name (with an option to watchlist it). If we can display the present day returns besides it even for such newly searched stocks, we can save that extra time of going into the stock page and then performing the operation. If possible, we can even add options like buy, sell etc along with the present day returns.

2. Currently only 4 stocks are displayed under ‘Recent Searches’ and ‘Trending Now’. Can we increase this 4 to, say, 10 or 15.

3. Currently Search is showing everything like stocks, futures, options, ETFs etc.,. Can we add options to filter only the desired category ?

B. Home Page features (In Android App):

1. The ‘Market Movers’ section has filters for ‘In Markets’ and ‘In Portfolio’. Similarly, please add ‘In Watchlist’ as well.

2. The ‘Market Movers’ section currently lists the stocks from a pre-defined index (I think it’s Nifty 50). But this should be configurable according to the customers preferences.

3. The ‘Overall Portfolio Summary’ section should have an option to ‘mask’ the portfolio values. This feature is present in the Portfolio page but not on the Home page.

4. The ‘Overall Portfolio Summary’ section can have some more filters for smallcase, stratzy etc. in addition to the existing options All, Stocks and ETF.