Tax PNL report is not satisfactory and figures do not match with other PNL report

Dear team Dhan,

I am a new trader on your platform. Your integration with tradingview platform made me try your platform. However, having used platforms like Zerodha and Fyers, I am very disappointed with your backoffice with the PNL statement and tax reports. Without proper accounting you cannot invite serious traders on your platform.

Below are my concerns:

1. In PNL report, buy date and exit date are missing, cannot be used for cross verification with contract notes for auditing.
  2. In PNL report in the charges sheet, Stamp duty is missing.
  3. In tax PNL again buy date and sell dates are missing.
  4. Values in PNL report and tax report do not match, because in one report they are gross values, and in other they are net values (including charges). In tax report it is mentioned that buy value and sell value includes charges. But I am not able to work out the charges included. If charges are included in the buy and sell values in tax report, then the turnover computation is wrong as per taxation practice, because they are not gross values.

The reports would be clear if you could implement the following things:

1. Addition of buy and sell dates, and stamp duty in PNL report.
  2. Provision of gross values (similar to PNL report) along with buy and sell dates in the tax report.
  3. Provision of all charges (also separately for each segment) in the tax report, so that gross profits/losses and expenses (i.e charges) can be used for tax filing without discrepancy.

Thanks,
Brian

3 Likes

Audit requirements for trading as business is minimum 2 cr
Means your profts should be more than 1 cr
All contacts come with buy and sell date with time stamp so no issues in self Audit also